Alpha Omega sorority elects new officers

Alpha Omega, ESA, met on April 11 at the home of President Kate Macy. Eleven members were present for the business meeting.

Annette Orr gave the moment of meditation.

New officers elected for the upcoming year include Stephani Hughes, president; Kate Macy, first vice president; Brenda Birney and Brenda Hughes, second vice presidents; Vicki Dirks, secretary; Suzanne Beaver, treasurer; Chalynda Kerr, chaplain; and Diana Burr, parliamentarian.

They will be installed during Awards Night.

Scholarships will be presented at the Scott Community High School Senior Awards Night on May 1.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Scott County Record

PO Box 377

Scott City, KS 67871

Phone: 620-872-2090

Fax: 620-872-0009