2 BOE members resign

The USD 466 (Scott County) has two board positions that will need to be filled by appointments following resignations that were submitted during Monday’s meeting.

Leann Wiechman and Eric Erven both cited personal reasons for stepping down from the board. Wiechman has served for 10 years and Erven for the past 12 years.

Erven, who could not be in attendance on Monday, said he plans to serve through the June board meeting. His term is slated to end in January 2020.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Scott%20County%20RecordID659/


The Scott County Record

PO Box 377

Scott City, KS 67871

Phone: 620-872-2090

Fax: 620-872-0009