City council, BOE races are uncontested

While Scott City Council and USD 466 board of education positions are on the general election ballot, none of the races are contested. Everett Green is seeking re-election to a two-year term as mayor.

Council members on the ballot are all seeking re-election with the exception of Craig Richards (Ward 4) who was appointed to fill a vacancy and is seeking a full fouryear term. Other council members are: Ward 1: Bo Parkinson Ward 2: Barbara Wilkinson Ward 3: Perry Nowak Renee Cure has filed for election as city treasurer.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Scott County Record

PO Box 377

Scott City, KS 67871

Phone: 620-872-2090

Fax: 620-872-0009