• Article Image Alt Text
    County 4-Hers who were top award winners are (from left) Baylor Vasquez, Treasurer Award; Kylee Logan, Key Award and Secretary Award; Cally Cramer, Reporter Award; Alyssa Storm, Watch Award and Key Award; and Chelsie Rose, Historian Award. (Record Photo)
  • Article Image Alt Text
    Recipients of the Extension Appreciation Award were Jim and Eilene Minnix.

4-H achievements

Scott Co. 4-Hers, leaders are honored

Scott County 4-Hers and adult leaders were honored during the annual 4-H Achievement Banquet which recognizes accomplishments during the past year. Alyssa Storm and Conner LeBeau were recipients of the Watch Award which honors youth who are a model for others through their involvement in the community, school and church. Kylee Logan and Storm were presented the Key Award which honors those who have been in 4-H leadership at least four years for service to their club and community. Other 4-H award winners included Logan (New Horizons), Secretary Award; Cally Cramer (Manning Jayhawkers), Reporter Award; Chelsie Rose (Country Cousins), Historian Award; and Baylor Vasquez (Pioneers), Treasurer Award.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Scott%20County%20RecordID659/

The Scott County Record

PO Box 377

Scott City, KS 67871

Phone: 620-872-2090

Fax: 620-872-0009