• Article Image Alt Text
    Seventh grade District Honor Choir participants are (front row, from left) Kalo Hineman, Dante Franco, Calli France, Dayanara Castillo and Malorie Cupp. (Back row) Jeremy Frances Cortez, Cesar Peregrino, Kade Bonville, Adrian Alarcon, Daniela Reyes-Reyes,

SCMS vocalists earn district honors

Vocal music students at Scott City Middle School have been selected for Kansas Music Educators Association (KMEA) District Honor Choir.

Seventh and eighth grade students will perform in Dodge City on Sat., Jan. 19. Choir members were selected on the basis of taped auditions.

Seventh grade choir members are Calli France, Dayanara Castillo, Malorie Cupp, Daniela Reyes-Reyes, Brinlie Stevens, Logan Cramer, Kalo Hineman, Dante Franco, Jeremy Frances Cortez, Kade Bonville, Cesar Peregrino, Adrian Alarcon and Avry Noll.

Eighth grade choir members are Ximena Garcia, Bre McPherson, Annie Talbert, Hailee Amerine, Ivette Fernandez-Lozoya, Delaney France, Tara Rose, Priscilla Peregrino, Jaden Lewis, Nathan Smith, Lawson Bailey and Luis Medellin.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Scott%20County%20RecordID659/

The Scott County Record

PO Box 377

Scott City, KS 67871

Phone: 620-872-2090

Fax: 620-872-0009